top of page
Search

Signing Off


Well, I’m back again for one more blog post. I feel a mix of emotions right now, as this semester comes to an end. I’ve enjoyed my classes this semester, and this class, especially, taught me so much. Next semester, I am actually transferring to another school, so this semester’s ending is different than others. Knowing that I won’t be back to Brooklyn next semester seems a little bit scary. When you’ve gotten used to a place and found a routine for your life, it’s nerve-racking approaching change. But, I guess that’s just how life goes, isn’t it?


I want to take this time to reflect on intro to communication class. One thing that I loved about this class was the group work. Surprising, huh? Most students, including myself, are not usually fans of group work. However, I was lucky to be in a group with some great students. I don’t know if all of my group members agree, but I felt that our group was different than groups in other classes. There was a good dynamic between us, and we had good discussions and worked well, throughout the semester. I’m glad to have met them all, and I’m going to miss them.


I also loved this class because I feel like I can walk away knowing that I really did have an introduction to communication. The topics we covered were very informative, and the knowledge can be applied to all aspects of our lives. In my future classes, work environments, family relationships, etc., the communication information and skills will guide me along the way.


I actually didn’t add this class to my schedule until a little after I added my others. I needed to find one more class, and intro to communication sounded like something that I would like. I’m sure glad that I chose to take it because I really enjoyed being in this class. If I could take it again, I would.


I can’t believe how fast the time went by. Thanks for reading along this semester and hearing what I have to say. This has been live from Long Island- signing off.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page